Blackouts are a block of dates during which employees cannot submit requests for. Blackout dates can be defined for each location you have added.

There are 2 setting levels which you can set for a blackout date: 

    Warn - The employee will see the date as a potential blackout date but will be allowed to submit the request.

    Block - The employee will be prevented from submitting a request.



  1. From the Home page click the Blackout Days app
  2. You will see a list of all locations and blackout dates. 
  3. Click the Create a new blackout date button under the appropriate location.
  4. Enter the name to describe the blackout day and enter the range of dates to block or warn the users.
  5. Click the Save Blackout Dates button to save your changes.